Do You Know Who You Are?

A arquibancada

Cover of "True Vine"
Cover of True Vine

I am GOD’S CHILD. (John 1:12)
I am a FRIEND of CHRIST. (John 15:15)
I am united with THE LORD.(1 Corinthians 6:17)
I am bought with a price. (1 Corinthians 6:19-20)
I am a saint. (set apart for GOD). (Ephesians 1:1)
I am a personal witness of JESUS CHRIST. (Acts 1:8)
I am the salt and light of the earth. (Matthew 5:13-14)
I am a member of the body of JESUS CHRIST. (1 Corinthians 12:27)
I am free forever from condemnation. (Romans 8: 1-2)
I am a citizen of HEAVEN. I am significant.(Philippians 3:20)
I am free from any charge against me. (Romans 8:31 – 34)
I am a minister of reconciliation for GOD. (2 Corinthians 5:17-21)
I have access to GOD through the HOLY SPIRIT. (Ephesians 2:18)
I am seated with CHRIST JESUS in the heavenly realms. (Ephesians 2:6)
I cannot be separated from the LOVE OF GOD. (Romans 8:35-39)
I am established, anointed, sealed by GOD. (2 Corinthians 1:21-22)
I am assured all things work together for good. (Romans 8:28)
I have been chosen and appointed to bear fruit. (John 15:16)
I may approach GOD with freedom and confidence. (Ephesians 3:12)
I can do all things through CHRIST who strengthens me. (Philippians 4:13)
I am the branch of THE TRUE VINE, a channel of HIS LIFE. (John 15:1-5)
I am GOD’S TEMPLE. (1 Corinthians 3:16) I am complete in CHRIST JESUS. (Col 2:10)
I am hidden with CHRIST in GOD (Colossians 3:3). I have been justified.(Romans 5:1)
I am GOD’S co-worker (1 Cor. 3:9; 2 Cor. 6:1). I am GOD’S WORKMANSHIP. (Eph. 2:10)
I am confident that the good works GOD has begun in me will be perfected.(Phil 1:5)
I have been redeemed and forgiven and adopted as GOD’S CHILD.(Col. 1:14;Eph. 1:5)

WHAT ABOUT YOU?

3 thoughts on “Do You Know Who You Are?

  1. Dear abiblereader: Wow, really good scriptures. You said it.I am a child of God. God perfects all things through Him. I am made perfect through His word. I am a member in the body of Christ. I am free from charges against me. I am seated with Jesus Christ. I am not separated from the love of God. I am God’s Temple.I have been redeemed and forgiven. These are all good. Thank you so much for the scripture. They reinforces my faith in the Lord, Jesus Christ, even more. May God continue to Bless you with love, peace, harmony, and grace. May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in Him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit. ( Rom. 15:13) Ricklee

  2. Pingback: Romans 6:1-23, Romans 7:1-25, Romans 8:1-39 | ricklee's poetry plus

Leave a Reply

