H U M I L I T Y

Blessed art Thou, O Lord our God

        James 4:10
 H  – Humble yourselves in the sight of the LORD, and He shall lift you up.  
       

        Psalm 25:1
 U Unto thee, O LORD, do I lift up my soul.
       

        Daniel 12:10
 M  – Many shall be purified, and made white, and tried; but the wicked shall 
        do  wickedly: and none of the wicked shall understand; but
        the wise  shall understand.

       

        Psalm 91:2
  I   – I will say of the LORD, He is my refuge and my fortress: my GOD;     
        in HIM will I trust.

  

        1 John 2:15
  L  – Love not the world, neither the things that are in the world. 
         If any man love not the world, the love of the Father is not in him. 

         Psalm 118:8
  I   –  It is better to trust in the LORD than to put confidence in man.

          Isaiah 26:4
  T  – Trust ye in the LORD for ever:for in the LORD JEHOVAH is everlasting strength.

          John 15:16
   Y  – Ye have not chosen me, but I have chosen you, and ordained you, that ye  should go and bring forth fruit, and that your fruit should remain: that  whatsoever ye shall ask of the Father in my name, he may give it you.

One thought on “H U M I L I T Y

Leave a Reply

